Vintage Six Nations Rugby Championship

Vintage Six Nations Rugby Championship featuring England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales. The collection features vintage rugby shirts, heritage polo shirts, retro t-shirts and classic sweat shirts and hoodies.

The competition was first played under the guise of the Home Nations Championship in 1883. England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland competed.

In 1910 the championship then became the Five Nations when France joined. Further expansion didn’t come for another 90 years, when in 2000 the Six Nations Championship was formed with the addition of Italy.

The first Rugby Union international was staged in 1871 between Scotland and England in Edinburgh.

Before the first Championship in 1883 occasional friendly games between the four nations teams were played during a 12 year period. In that inaugural Home International Championship England won the first series, along with a Triple Crown.